e=mc2 events | CWOF – Gala – 2016
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-19031,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-16.9,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive

About This Project

Canada’s Walk of Fame


Silent Auction Items


Sunglasses Worn at Night


Notable Music Performances from Brett Kissel, Nelly Furtado and Nikki Yanofsky

Canada’s Walk of Fame (CWOF) celebrates Canadians who have excelled in their respective fields and inspire the next generation. To celebrate the current year’s inductees, an annual celebration is held which culminates in a televised special that celebrates the achievements of Canada’s finest stars. For the first time in its history, the inductee broadcast was combined with the gala to form a Golden Globes style event with a celebratory dinner and broadcast ceremony. The 2016 special was broadcasted on Global on December 19th


The entire CWOF Celebration Event was made up of four segments: Red Carpet Celebration, Pre-Reception, Broadcast Gala, and Post-Reception. e=mc2 events was responsible for managing and designing the pre/post-reception and non-broadcast gala components of the evening. 

The evening before the 2016 Canada’s Walk of Fame Celebration Event kicked off we hosted the seven inductees, their families and key sponsors and board members at an intimate dinner at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel. All guests were wined and dined with white glove service while being honoured by the Chair of the Board, CEO of Canada’s Walk of Fame and the evening’s main sponsor, RBC Avion. 


The evening closed off with a very intimate performance by the 2016 Allan Slaight Honour Recipient, Brett Kissel. He had all guests on their feet ready to celebrate the following day with the rest of their friends and family at the 2016 Canada’s Walk of Fame Celebration Event.


For the 2016 Canada’s Walk of Fame Celebration Event “e” worked alongside Enter The Picture Productions (ETP) to script the show into broadcast and non-broadcast segments. Hosted by Cheryl Hickey of ET Canada, the evening was full of laughter, tears, and Canadian pride. Performances from Brett Kissel and Nelly Furtado had guests out of their seats while inductee Corey Hart had audience members cheering from all areas of the room.

The Whizbang? Easy peasy! Corey Hart, Al Waxman, Jeanne Beker, Darryl Sittler and our friends Jason Priestley, Deepa Mehta and Brett Kissel. Canadian Whizbang. 

Non Profit